EQUS research students receive research prizes at Macquarie University

Congratulations to EQUS research students Jemy Geordy and Nabomita Roy Mukty who have received prizes for their work at the Macquarie University Faculty of Science and Engineering Awards Ceremony during May 2019.

The Macquarie University ceremony is held each year to celebrate and acknowledge successes of students who have exemplified both hard work and commitment to their studies throughout 2018. The event was held on 9 May 2019.

Jemy received the Dean’s Prize for Masters Research (MRes) Thesis 2018. This prize is awarded to top scoring theses submitted by Faculty’s MRes candidates in year 2 of their course. It formally recognises outstanding MRes theses which have received exceptional commendations from external examiners.

Nabomita received the Australian Institute of Physics (NSW) Prize for the best performance in the first year of the Master of Research (BPhil) program in Physics.

In the pictures below, Jemy (left) and Nabomita (right) receive their awards from the MQ Executive Dean of Science and Engineering Professor Barbara Messerle. 

MQ Faculty of Science and Engineering Awards Ceremony

Major funding support

Australian Research Council

The Australian Research Council Centre of Excellence for Engineered Quantum Systems (EQUS) acknowledges the Traditional Owners of Country throughout Australia and their continuing connection to lands, waters and communities. We pay our respects to Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander cultures and to Elders past and present.